Announcement: Delayed responses/site issues - (click/tap here for more details)

Search Help

Simply type a keyword or short sentence relating to your query into the box below, and our help system will return the most relevant articles.

Search

Leader boards - Rake required for winning hands

When checking your Leader Board results, keep in mind that sometimes for a hand to be considered a winning hand there must be rake paid.

If this is the case, you will see it clearly labeled on the Leader Board name, as in "7 Card Stud - raked hands won".

For this reason, you may see differences between the number of hands you have truly won, and the number shown on your Leader Board results.

We do not charge rake if the hand ends on the first betting round (before the flop in Hold’em or Omaha, before Fourth Street in Stud variants, or before the Draw in Draw variants).

Feedback

Did this article answer your question?

Related Help Articles

Contact Support

Responsible Gaming

Responsible Gaming

We are committed to responsible gaming, and are dedicated to an enjoyable and positive gaming experience.

Support FAQ

FAQ

Our support team has assembled a list of questions that players often ask them, along with all the answers.

Special Offers

Special Offers

PokerStars has special offers running all year round, with cash prizes, seats to the best live events and much more.

Playing for Real Money

Chip Stack

Make your first real money deposit and start playing at PokerStars. Deposits are fast and secure.